Saturday the 5th August 2017 was the rescheduled day for the congress at KMC Chambers. The former executive has adhered to the recommendations of the National Assembly Select Committee for Sports. Though only four members of the ex-executive were present, others didn’t turn up the reason best known to them. Those who were present was Saikou Bah former  President, Alagie Nyassi 1st VP, their treasurer and one coopted  member. The activity report n the financial report presented by the former executive was not adopted by the delegates therefore, it was deferred so that the new executive coming in can take up with them. The former executive who served there for the past 8 years were dissolved.

Election was done after the dissolution of the former and a new executive Committee was elected. Modou Njie alias Emmo Njie was elected as President, Bubacarr Bailo Jallow 1st Vice President, Abdourahman Bah 2nd VP, Nyawuri Komma SG, Sheriffo Nyassi Asst SG, Alkali Jammeh PRO, Ebou Conteh Program Officer and the list continues. Some women are also included and disable persons also included in the new executive.

Below are photos of members of the new executive of SESDO. Congratulations to the new executive & wish them all best n remain with high hopes that they will make a difference as the expectations from the community are high.

Join The Conversation